Uncategorized

Blogging for the first time!

Maybe I shouldn’t say for the FIRST time, I mean, I was on MySpace for awhile and wrote a few little blog-like entries, but this is a real blog, that anyone can read… smart people, interested people, informed people!!!  It makes me nervous, to say the least!  What are people going to think about what I have to say, or maybe, there won’t be any thoughts at all about what I have to say because no one will be reading!  Maybe thats the key, instead of dancing like no one is watching, I’ll blog like no one is reading, yeah, that will work…I think…maybe?… ALTHOUGH… if you do read this then thank you so much, and I really appreciate it 🙂

So, why am I blogging?  Well, over the last 2 years I have struggled to control my PCOS and its been quite the rollercoaster ride, so I’ve decided its time to take back control of my life and I’m going to use this blog as a tool to help keep me on the right path!  Writing down my daily adventures in eating healthy, exercising and taking care of myself (and my family!) for all to see will be an exercise in self-awareness and accountability.  Hopefully, along the way I will get tips and advise from others going through the same thing, hear about their trials and triumphs and make some new friends!!!

Well, thats it for my post today, stay tuned tomorrow for more 🙂

ttfn, xo

Leave a Reply

