Well, Hello there Stranger(s)!

Holy Cow, its been about 3 months since I’ve written a blog… eek.  If I was being paid to write this I definitely would have been fired by now, but in all fairness I am one busy lady lately (and a total glutton for punishment according to The Hub).  Since it is National (although I’m Canada and I’m thinking the nation they are referring to isn’t mine) Blog Posting Month, and September was PCOS Awareness month, I figured I really needed to get back into the game, so here I am!

Why not start with a little summary of my summer and fall, just to get us all caught up!  Man oh man, did summer every fly by.  I blinked and it was gone.  The highlight of our summer was the visit from my parents and my Grandma.  We did day trips all over the place and a mini trip to Golden, BC.  We all had such a great time!!!

Work is still keeping my very busy.  On top of my day job, and teaching Wilton classes at Michaels  I also became a certified paper-ed instructor, graduating from Scrapbook Design University (YES, it is a real thing!!!) and now teach all sorts of paper-ed classes at Michaels as well. I love being able to do some of my favorite things, share my knowledge and learn from others and get PAID for it.  Don’t worry though, I still do all my normal running around, and even added more there, as well!  Not only is KB dancing 3 days a week, and swimming once a week, she now does Sparks(and here is where The Hub would insert that ‘glutton for punishment’ comment) and I am one of her leaders!

In September we sent KB to Grade 1 and finalized the purchase of our first home.  In October my parents moved out west to be with us (actually they moved into the apartment in basement of our new home!).  Needless to say we had lots to be thankful for this Thanksgiving, and are so so happy that my parents are here, and of course KB and my nephew are so excited to have Grandma and Grandpa living here as well.  Oh, and we welcomed a new addition to our family, a kitten named Autumn!!!  She is absolutely hilarious and precious  🙂  And now its November, just like that.

Even though I haven written in a while, I have been doing my homework and collecting all kinds of info, recipes, crafts and of course pictures to share, so I will be posting more and more!  Thanks for ready reading, see you back soon 🙂

Take care everyone 🙂

I’m Happy, I’m Healthy, I’m fertile, ttfn, xo

Leave a Reply

