Sharing my Scrappy side!

This is a big step for me, and I’m not afraid to admit that it makes me nervous.  I’ve always wanted to use this blog to share my scrapbooking and crafting (more than just the kids crafts I do!).  I’m not very good at sharing my pages, but over the last year I have been sharing more and more on my local scrapbooking page, and recently, I even shared some of my Project Life pages on a Canadian Project Life facebook group.  It was a little nerve-wrecking for me.  I am proud of my creations, but some of these ladies are true pros, so it can be intimidating.  I’m also a very organic, free-flowing crafter.  I work with my mistakes, and generally don’t fuss too much over my pages.  It’s a good balance to my normal, control-seeking self.  It’s good therapy for me, but it’s a stark contrast to many others, who seek perfection in their pages, so I worry about their impressions of my work.  But I finally got the guts and made a Youtube video (two so far, actually) and I’d like to share them here!

Don’t worry, I have no plans to stop posting about our adoption or PCOS.  I still have alot of stories to share and have alot of people asking me questions and wanting me to elaborate on certain things, so I will definitely be doing that!!! I’ve always been crafty, and have been scrapbooking for many years.  It excites me to no end so see the progression of paper crafting over the last several years.  I literally vibrate with excitement sometimes (The Hubs can attest to that).  My fangirl tendencies extend to scrapbooking, as well, lol.  My Youtube subscriptions are primarily my favourite scrapbooking ladies.  I just love watching these ladies create, and get so inspired by them.  I just wish I wasn’t so late jumping into the social media party.  Teaching the paper-ed classes at Michaels really showed me that what I do is (a teeny, tiny, little bit) different from others, so I hope I bring something to the table.

Anyways, if your interested, please take a look at my videos!!!  If you like them, I’d even accept a thumbs up and a subscription :)! I appreciate it so much 🙂

https://www.youtube.com/user/Kaezmum/feed?spfreload=10

Feel free to leave a comment with links to your Youtube channel for me to check out, and as always, please share any comments or questions you may have.

Thanks so much!  Take care everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

