Professional YouTuber, I am not!

Hello friends!

So as you know, I’ve been trying my hand at Youtubing.  It’s going…meh… that’s about as well as I can describe it!  As you are all well aware, the universe loves to tease me in my endeavors so usually, just when I get on a roll doing something, it swoops in to burst my bubble.  That’s life though, and honestly, wouldn’t it be boring without all the little hiccups?  So needless to say, I haven’t been posting as often as I first thought I would.

KB broke her arm in March, in true to KB style, she broke it good, and just in time for dance competition season to start to!  So we’ve spent a lot of time in and out of the local Children’s hospital trying to get her bones straight and set properly, on top of hours of dance rehearsals, and weekends spent at competition.  The Hubs also went back to work after 35 weeks off on parental leave, which meant new routines for all of us and the boys have entered the world of daycare.  We have a wonderful dayhome lady, but man, what a hard hill to climb.  Nothing like testing the resiliency of our children less than a year after their entire world changed.  It’s hard enough for (some) parents to take the step of letting your children go, but when those children are adopted, it’s even harder, especially in the first year of having them.  Attachment is such a delicate thing and these kids don’t really have an innate sense of who they belong to, so adding new people into their life that they are supposed to rely on and attach to, can throw them off and set back your progress (which is did for us, just a little bit).  We’ve spent a lot of extra time with them, almost going back to how it was when we first brought them home, just to make sure they are secure in their attachment to us and understand the ‘hierarchy’ of important people in their lives!  I’m so glad my dayhome lady knows us and our story, because it’s not easy to tell someone not to love your children too much 😛

With so much going on, I didn’t get a chance to record videos or set up my teeny, tiny, craft space for making process videos, but I did have a lot of time to make plans and get my thoughts on paper.  I have a lot of ideas and goals so at least that’s a start!!!  Eventually, I’ll find my groove in our routine and will be more comfortable taking time for myself.  I’m not going to worry about it like I used to, and I’m not going to fight the universe.  If I am able to record and post a video every week for 4 weeks and then non for another 4 weeks, so be it!  That’s life, and I’m ok with it.  In the meantime, I will try to just enjoy the process when I do get the opportunity, and will cross my fingers that no one cares about how rusty my videos are.  I’m also going to try to be more consistent in posting my work on my blog, even if there is no video to go along with it, just so you can see what I’ve been up to.  I think it will also help me be a little more consistent in posting about other things going on in my life as well!!!

So here is my latest video, along with some still shots of some recent pages 🙂  Thanks so much for reading and watching!!!  I really appreciate it!

Take care everyone 🙂

IMG_3007 IMG_3008 IMG_3010 IMG_3011 IMG_3012 IMG_3013 IMG_3014 IMG_3015 IMG_3016 IMG_3017 IMG_3019 IMG_3020 IMG_3021 IMG_3023 IMG_3025 IMG_3026 IMG_3027 IMG_3028 IMG_3029 IMG_3030 IMG_3031 IMG_3032

Leave a Reply

