Card a Day September Challenge!

Welcome to September!  Can you believe it?  Where did the summer go?  No one told me that when you have three kids the summers pass by three times as fast.  School starts tomorrow, followed by dance next week, and gymnastics (for Fox) the week after that.  Things are getting busier by the day.  Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE it!  I think it’s awesome that my kids have found things that they enjoy doing, but the more things they do, means the less time I have to do the things I love.  It’s part of being a parent, I know, but this year, I am giving myself the goal of always keeping some time set aside for myself.  It’s a lot harder than it sounds.

For the month of September I’ve challenged myself to catch up on Project Life.  Shimelle recently did a YouTube series where she did a card a day in an effort to catch up on her PL baby album.  I was really inspired by it.  One of my very first videos was on my little travel box that I put together to bring with me to KB’s dance competitions and things like that, where I can sit and work on a few cards and small projects while I wait for her.  Shimelle’s series really spoke to me because it was already something I was trying to do.  I decided that for the month of September, I would not only work on at least one card a day, but I would make a video of it, that way I’d have a little extra incentive, to keep me on track!  Nothing keeps you focused more than making your journey public and having others hold you accountable.  So here is a flip through of what my Project Life album looks like before I start the challenge:

And here is Day#1:

If you guys have any tips or ideas on how to get caught up, or would like to participate in the challenge, please feel free to leave me a comment.

Thanks so much for reading and watching!  Take care everyone 🙂

Happy scrapping!

Leave a Reply

