Uncategorized

Project Life Catch-Up-February

What was my first rule in planning for Project Life?  Simplify!  I wouldn’t say I struggle with simplicity, but I do have to remind myself of it sometimes.  When there are so many pretty things to choose from, it’s hard to resist using them all on the first pocket.  I try very hard to keep my embellishments simple and fuss-free.  My rule of thumb is pretty basic: the busier the photos and layout are, the less embellishing I do.  It becomes too crowded when you have a lot of patterns and photos and decoration all competing with each other for attention.  It’s hard to focus on each pocket and follow the story when there is so much going on.  But even keeping this rule in mind, I really struggled with February.  I’m not sure why this month gives me so much grief.  I don’t think I’ve even finished my February spreads from 2015 yet.  I find myself just sitting there, starring at the layout with no idea what to do.  But I powered through it this time, and lucky you, you get to come along for the ride 🙂

I split this up into 3 parts so the videos would be shorter.  Here are some close-ups of the final product.  Hope you enjoy.  Thanks so much for taking the time to watch!

Happy Scrapping everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

