The Great Canadian Scrapbook Carnival Haul

A few weekends ago I got the chance to go the The Great Canadian Scrapbook Carnival, hosted by Creative Scrapbooker Magazine.  This is my second year participating in the crop, and I was really looking forward to it.  It’s such a fun opportunity to get together with other scrappy, crafty ladies (and a few men!) to share, teach, learn, create and celebrate our hobby.  I was so touched this year at how many ladies remembered me from last year, and took the time to come over and say hello.  It’s like a big family reunion.

One of the things that I think we all look forward to is the shopping!!!  I’ve said it before, and I’m sure other Canadian scrapbookers will back me up, but it is not always easy to get all the pretty things we want, here in Canada.  For one thing, we don’t have as many big-box stores that carry scrapbooking supplies, and our LSS’s struggle to balance the cost of running a business with their ability to provide fairly priced, current, in-demand product.  Plus, we have to contend with crazy shipping costs, and a poor exchange rate, if we want to order product from the US.  I know… I feel your heartfelt sympathy… I know you feel my pain… Ok, it’s definitely a #firstworldproblem , but when you have a chance to shop at all your favourite LSSs, in one place, and they are offering all kinds of sales and deals, you get pretty excited 😀  I decided to make a haul video of all of my finds, mostly because I want to spread the word about these great stores and encourage everyone to support their local store, which in turn will help them to stay in business and provide the best prices they can, and also continue to participate in events like this one!!!  So here is my haul of goodies.  I’ve left links to all of the stores in the video description.  If you have any questions, please let me know 🙂

Thanks so much for watching!!!

Happy Scrapping 🙂

Leave a Reply

